HIIT


This class is taught by:

Maegon Sauer

MS, CSCS, USAW Level 1, NASM CPT
 
Maegon earned her Bachelor’s in Exercise Science with a minor in Sport Management, as well as her Masters in Exercise Physiology from the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor in Texas. While at UMHB she played 3 years of NCAA collegiate soccer and also worked as a scientific research assistant in the Human Performance Lab. Throughout school she gained experience working for sport performance and fitness facilities both locally and across the nation. These include Strength and Conditioning internships with the Baylor University Men’s & Women’s Basketball teams and Prolific Athletes in Carlsbad, CA. She has also coached and developed training programs for high school athletes and military personnel to enhance their athletic abilities.

Most recently, Maegon worked at IMG Academy as a Physical Conditioning Coach. There she lead the Athletic & Physical Development program for kids and adults from a variety of athletic backgrounds. She also assisted with the strength and conditioning coaching for all tennis, soccer, basketball, and other camp sports.

Brian Hughes

A fitness enthusiast since he was young, Brian has participated in many sports and found his love for fitness while surfing at a competitive level. Brian has been a certified Master Trainer through NFPT (National Federation of Professional Trainers) for several years and holds a unique Indo Board Balance Trainer Certification. Brian provides the one on one motivation you need to strive for greatness in fitness. His scope of practice includes all age groups from adolescent to geriatrics, pre and post natal and all functional levels from the novice to the advanced.
Brian brings his love for the water and his passion for fitness together through paddleboard fitness. Incorporating creative techniques which challenge balance and create strength along with stability. 
Whether you are a beginner, an avid fitness enthusiast, an athlete or just tired of the same routine, come try this whole new approach to exercise.... Our HIIT class is designed to deliver maximum total body results with a full body strength training and cardiovascular workout done in a group setting. This training uses a wide variety of interval training techniques, including lifting weights/objects, pulling, pushing, plyometrics, and running. This will help you lose body fat, increase cardiovascular efficiency, and increase strength. It resembles military basic training and addresses the full-body conditioning you are working toward.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 20 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Fri Jul 21 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Mon Jul 24 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Tue Jul 25 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Wed Jul 26 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes
  • Thu Jul 27 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Claudia Kalin
  • Fri Jul 28 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes
  • Mon Jul 31 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Tue Aug 01 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Claudia Kalin
  • Wed Aug 02 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes
  • Thu Aug 03 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Claudia Kalin
  • Fri Aug 04 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes
  • Mon Aug 07 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Tue Aug 08 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Claudia Kalin
  • Wed Aug 09 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes
  • Thu Aug 10 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Claudia Kalin
  • Fri Aug 11 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes
  • Mon Aug 14 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Maegon Sauer
  • Tue Aug 15 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Claudia Kalin
  • Wed Aug 16 5:30 am - 6:15 am with Brian Hughes


Hours of Operation:
 
Monday - Thursday: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Friday:  5:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday:  7:00am - 2:00pm

 

 

Studio South Fitness
55 S. Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 . 365 . 4584     
info@StudioSouthFitness.com


© COPYRIGHT 2014, STUDIO SOUTH FITNESS