Pilates Basics


This class is taught by:

Anaïs Blake

A classically trained pilates instructor. Anaïs trained with Romana master teachers and instructors throughout the country, and is excited to be bringing her knowledge to Studio South. Anaïs discovered pilates when she encountered her first injury in her professional ballet career and found that beyond strengthening her specific weakness, it also brought about a new control and strength well above her expectations. Anaïs is currently a professional ballerina with the Sarasota Ballet.

Pilates Basics is the foundation for all other Pilates mat classes, regardless of your athletic ability. You will learn the proper form and technique for the basic exercises in order to efficiently and safely progress to the next level. When done correctly, these basic exercises develop core strength and stability, improve flexibility, and enhance posture.


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 24 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Wed Jul 26 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Anaïs Blake
  • Mon Jul 31 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Wed Aug 02 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Anaïs Blake
  • Mon Aug 07 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Wed Aug 09 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Anaïs Blake
  • Mon Aug 14 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Wed Aug 16 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Mon Aug 21 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Wed Aug 23 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Mon Aug 28 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Wed Aug 30 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen
  • Mon Sep 04 11:00 am - 11:45 am with Shauna Hurley-Hansen


Hours of Operation:
 
Monday - Thursday: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Friday:  5:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday:  7:00am - 2:00pm

 

 

Studio South Fitness
55 S. Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 . 365 . 4584     
info@StudioSouthFitness.com


© COPYRIGHT 2014, STUDIO SOUTH FITNESS