Barre Fusion


This class is taught by:

Marina Luna

Marina Luna's practice of yoga has spanned for more than a decade. Through yoga, she has found that the greatest way to honor the body is through balance; a balance between strength and grace, movement and stillness, effort and ease. Marina has taught yoga in Asheville, North Carolina; Albany, New York; Brattleboro, Vermont; San Francisco, California; Atlanta, Georgia; and now in beautiful Sarasota, Florida. She finds yoga to beautifully ground her other passion, that of teaching and performing aerial arts, and blended the two by creating the aerial yoga program, Firefly, in 2010. She brings a joyful sense of curiosity to her classes where her love of music and motion is evident.
Barre Fusion incorporates familiar cardiovascular training exercises with the addition of ballet and yoga movements. The movements are sequenced in a specific order to achieve strength, balance, coordination and grace. Using subtle variations such as tempo changes, movement progressions, pulses, and hold, Barre Fusion is a workout that maximizes both results and fun!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue May 30 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Jill Edwards
  • Thu Jun 01 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Jun 06 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jun 08 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Jill Edwards
  • Tue Jun 13 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jun 15 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Jill Edwards
  • Tue Jun 20 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Jun 27 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jun 29 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Jill Edwards
  • Thu Jul 06 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Jill Edwards
  • Tue Jul 11 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jul 13 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Jul 18 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jul 20 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Jul 25 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jul 27 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Aug 01 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Aug 03 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna


Hours of Operation:
 
Monday - Thursday: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Friday:  5:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday:  7:00am - 2:00pm

 

 

Studio South Fitness
55 S. Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 . 365 . 4584     
info@StudioSouthFitness.com


© COPYRIGHT 2014, STUDIO SOUTH FITNESS