Barre Fusion


This class is taught by:

Marina Luna

Marina Luna's practice of yoga has spanned for more than a decade. Through yoga, she has found that the greatest way to honor the body is through balance; a balance between strength and grace, movement and stillness, effort and ease. Marina has taught yoga in Asheville, North Carolina; Albany, New York; Brattleboro, Vermont; San Francisco, California; Atlanta, Georgia; and now in beautiful Sarasota, Florida. She finds yoga to beautifully ground her other passion, that of teaching and performing aerial arts, and blended the two by creating the aerial yoga program, Firefly, in 2010. She brings a joyful sense of curiosity to her classes where her love of music and motion is evident.
Barre Fusion incorporates familiar cardiovascular training exercises with the addition of ballet and yoga movements. The movements are sequenced in a specific order to achieve strength, balance, coordination and grace. Using subtle variations such as tempo changes, movement progressions, pulses, and hold, Barre Fusion is a workout that maximizes both results and fun!

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jul 20 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Jul 25 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Jul 27 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Aug 01 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Aug 03 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Aug 08 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Aug 10 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Aug 15 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Aug 17 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Aug 22 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Aug 24 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Aug 29 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Aug 31 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Sep 05 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Sep 07 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Sep 12 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Sep 14 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Sep 19 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Thu Sep 21 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna
  • Tue Sep 26 8:45 am - 9:45 am with Marina Luna


Hours of Operation:
 
Monday - Thursday: 5:30am - 9:00pm
Friday:  5:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:  7:00am - 4:00pm
Sunday:  7:00am - 2:00pm

 

 

Studio South Fitness
55 S. Palm Ave, Sarasota, FL 34236
941 . 365 . 4584     
info@StudioSouthFitness.com


© COPYRIGHT 2014, STUDIO SOUTH FITNESS